From CASS

Jump to: navigation, search

Postdoctoral Scholars

Helio.gif

Chastenet, Jérémy

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: jchastenet@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 419
Phone: (858) 822-3435
Studying the properties of dust in nearby galaxies using observations from the Herschel Space Observatory and the WISE All-Sky survey.
CASS Logo.jpg

Galitzki, Nicholas (Nick)

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: ngalitzki@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333
Phone: (858) 534-6626
Helio.gif

Lowell, Alexander (Alex)

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: awlowell@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 420
Studying Compton Spectrometer and Imager gamma rays.
CASS Logo.jpg

Perrotta, Serena

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: s2perrotta@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 439
Roberts.jpg

Roberts, Jarred

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: jmroberts@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 420 / Lab 462
Phone: (951) 850-3396 Cell
High-energy physics instrumentation development for experiments like the Compton Spectrometer and Imager Explorer (COSI-X) and the General Antiparticle Spectrometer (GAPS).
Tsiegert portrait.png

Siegert, Thomas

CASS Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: tsiegert@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 419
Phone: (510) 517-1284 (mobile)
Origin of galactic positrons and astrophysical data analysis
CASS Logo.jpg

Singh, Rameswar

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: rsingh@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 435
CASS Logo.jpg

Siritanasak, Praween

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: psiritan@physics.ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 375
Arun.jpg

Surya, Arun

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: asurya@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 435
Interested in astronomical instrumentation, optics, and developing advanced data reduction and software analysis tools.
PB with CMB3-2.jpg

Teply, Grant

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: gteply@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333
Phone: (858) 534-8609
Theissen.jpg

Theissen, Christopher

CASS Postdoctoral Fellow, NASA Hubble Fellow
Email: ctheissen@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 333B
Wheeler.jpg

Wheeler, Coral

CASS Postdoctoral Scholar, UC President’s Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: cowheeler@ucsd.edu
Office: SERF 425
Phone: (858) 534-5601
My research primarily focuses on running and analyzing cosmological hydrodynamic simulations of dwarf galaxies (and their interactions with massive hosts) with the goal of understanding how galaxies form and evolve, learning how star formation shapes and is shaped by galaxy properties, determining the effect of reionization on the early Universe, and testing the standard cosmological model, Lambda Cold Dark Matter Theory (LCDM).